Reviews: Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination

Saunders_max192w

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination

Saunders
Category: Books
Subcategory: NCLEX
Price: $45 - $50
Average Rating:
  •  
(13 Votes)
Description:

There is a reason the new edition of Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination has been called the best NCLEX review book ever. Essentially, you'll find everything you need to review for the NCLEX exam under one cover – complete content review and over 4,200 NCLEX-style questions in the book and on the free companion CD! Don't make the mistake of assuming that the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX review books, because only Silvestri's Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN? Examination includes the kind of questions that consistently test the critical thinking skills necessary to pass today's NCLEX exam. And, what's even better is that ALL answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices, along with test taking strategies that provide tips for how to best approach each question. It's easy to see why Silvestri is THE book of choice for NCLEX review.

Member Reviews

  • Dscn0723_max30
    jane_0126, Mon, 10 Nov 2008 09:46:11 UTC.
    1st review

    A really great book for your review in NCLEX! It is very comprehensive and the CD is great! There are over 4,000 questions. It also provides a 1 month study guide in the CD. The best review book for NCLEX I ever read.

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Chicago_007_max30
    KatherineCarden, Sat, 22 Nov 2008 04:56:11 UTC.

    I have a few NCLEX books and I have to say I like this the best. So many of my friends say the same thing, it helps you for the NCLEX but also for class tests. A MUST HAVE

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Mickeymouseclubhouse_240_max30
    kstiltner1, Sat, 22 Nov 2008 06:36:20 UTC.

    Good book

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Demetrice_029
    cuttie, Sat, 03 Jan 2009 04:21:21 UTC.

    I studied out of this same book for thePN Nclex exam, It is a great tool, when you are reviewing for that important day. Good luck to everyone!!

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Nurse2_max30
    kmb, Sun, 04 Jan 2009 21:18:42 UTC.

    excellent resource to use to study for NCLEX, this book covers everything and is filled with numerous practice questions along with rationales for the answers.

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Imgp1354_max30
    wospinay, Thu, 08 Jan 2009 07:13:47 UTC.

    It helped for Nursing school. And I will use it to review for NCLEX too. The reason it has 4 stars instead of 5 is because the lab values are not as accurate as the Kaplan book for the NCLEX, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars. Oher than that the content is outlined nicely and the questions and rationale are helpful.

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Imgp2826_max30
    sherij, Sat, 10 Jan 2009 21:13:53 UTC.

    This is one of the easiest NCLEX books to read and the rationales are great! I recommend this book to all of my students. It is an investment that is worth it! If you follow this book you should be able to succeed in passing the NCLEX-RN

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Screenshot014_max30
    leng, Sat, 28 Mar 2009 17:59:16 UTC.

    I think this book has helped me a lot in passing my NCLEX, easy to understand, every situation has rationales, they also have questionnaires which you can answer after each topic, like everything is discussed in a not so complicated way.

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Nursing_pic_max30
    NurseKamie, Thu, 28 May 2009 05:03:55 UTC.

    Not too impressed. I felt that Kaplan had questions formatted like the NCLEX more than this book!

    Flag as inappropriate
  • 100_0100_max30
    mramsey40, Wed, 08 Jul 2009 18:09:34 UTC.

    This was required for our theory class and shows the different formats that can be used in the NCLEX. I liked how it is broken down into different sections and more extensive CD is a must to go through. It was a great help for me in studying for class and preparing for the NCLEX.

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Beautiful_lady_max30
    mskbsn06, Sun, 18 Jul 2010 19:20:09 UTC.

    Excellent book, I highly recommend this book to nursing students.
    I studied this book my Senior year and passed my NCLEX with no problems, 75 questions and I was out of there. This book will help you build your critical thinking skills and the rationales are so important in that process.

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Photo_user_blank_big
    dstep, Wed, 02 Feb 2011 20:21:37 UTC.

    This book has everything you need to prepare for NCLEX-RN. All the qestions have rationals so you will know why a question was missed. I used this book as I was studying with my nursing program.

    Flag as inappropriate
  • Blue_birds_max30
    neerukp, Sat, 22 Oct 2011 04:00:33 UTC.

    Good Informative Book

    Flag as inappropriate